I love technology

I love technology. It makes my life easier. I work in a company that locks down what we can do with the company computer (fine by me), but I still want to access the outside world occasionally and maybe even check my Facebook page. But I digress.

I have a cordless headset that connects to my work phone and allows me to be mobile while on a conference call. Not that any of those are ever boring and I might need to multitask while listening to an endless conversation of whether we will or will not buy item x.

I have a bluetooth headset that allows me to do the same with my mobile phone. Heck, I can be in the breakroom 40 feet and several walls away, making my lunch, and I can still receive/make phone calls without having to carry my phone with me. This works since I use my phone as a mobile hotspot for my iPad, and I like to leave the two in close proximity. Don’t like to walk into the breakroom with both just to get lunch. See my point?

I have a Bluetooth keyboard for my iPad and ANOTHER bluetooth keyboard for my phone. Yes I can type pretty fast with my fat thumbs; but I can type even faster on a keyboard, so people think I’m the world’s fastest texter, at least during work hours.

I realize that technology can quickly become a pesky set of digital handcuffs, but as much as I hate to say it, this 40-something year old is addicted, and I love having everything I need at my fingertips all the time. With apps like Evernote, Dropbox, and others, I can truly never be without anything, no matter what time of day or where.

Are we spoiled or what?!?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

